A Letter Arrives from Through the Mist.

Paige

Artisan
You find this letter in several places, posted to the tavern wall, handed to you by a concerned local who found it on a dead body near his fields, or recited to you by a strange bear looking golem who can do nothing else but recite the letter. It reads as follows:

To the worlds of contentment and justice,

It is my hope that this letter find you in times of prosperity and vigilance, for it is with humble earnestness I seek your aid. Should this letter be received in the wake of its courier’s demise, know that I will find forgiveness for whatever may have transgressed if it means that my message has found you. Those intended to spirit this correspondence knew the dangers they may endure, but understood the vital nature of this letter. I eagerly wait with genuine hope to hear of your response by the height of this summer.

For decades have I studied the mists seeking to understand how worlds so different can be connected. The same sky rules over all the lands, the same sun, and more importantly the same moon. It is from the moon I have discovered the means to partially manipulate and temporarily open the unyielding mists that surround this land. Though it will drain myself and my resources greatly, I am determined to open a path into the lands that I call home five days from beyond the new moon late in the 8th month.