"Riposte: the character may, once per Logistics period per purchase after using any Dodge, Parry, or Evade skill, immediately use any offensive per-day Martial or Stealth skill known and available without using a charge of that skill, ignoring any positioning requirement. This skill replaces Riposte, removing a common source of Holds on the field and giving some interesting flexibility where the character may (a) choose something more useful/applicable for the situation and (b) redirect towards an enemy who may be more susceptible to an attack." The example (b) would seem to indicate that if Monster (x) hits you and you use a Parry to activate Riposte you can then turn around and hit Monster (y) with your Slay? Does that mean that either in RAW or Spirit of the rules that if you had an Ally strike you in the back you could use that hit plus a defensive to Riposte into an enemy you are facing? Ally (h) intentionally hits you in the back and you respond with "Evade" followed by "50 Assassinate" into the Monster you are facing.