Resolved Channeling carriers through waylay?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tdae

Newbie
Hello all,
I have just recently returned to alliance after a long Hiatus and plan on PCing this month after NPCing a few events to get back "into the flow". My question is this, with carriers on my blade ( silver, earth, magic etc) would they also be dealt through waylay? Like "0 silver waylay, or "3 magic waylay" ?
Or does the carrier only deliver
trough the blade? I couldn't find this in the rule book, but it's possible I missed it.
Thank you in advance!
Ry
 

Polare

Count
I believe this is the section from the ARB you are looking for:

"When delivering damage attacks, only one effect can be used at a time, and the choice as to which effect to use can be made at the time of the attack."

Basically, since you are calling the "Waylay" effect, you can't add a separate carrier to it.

For reference - we recommend asking questions first in the Marshal Questions forum before bringing them to the ARC forums, as questions are likely to get answered much more quickly there. Questions should generally only get escalated to this forum if Marshals cannot come to a consensus on the answer.

-Bryan Gregory
ARC
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top