Corrupt and Wards/COP

Darkcrescent

Knight
Chicago Staff
Marshal
Per rulebook: While under this effect, a character may not utilize Investitures to recognize characters in or out of a Ward, Wizard Lock, or Circle of Power.

Does that include yourself? If Im corrupted can I go into my own warded building or enter a LCoP or Perm circle Im invested in?

A reason i think yes is because I dont “recognize” myself when I enter my ward since I was there at cast. Where I would “recognize in” as an OOG statement to someone not.
 

tieran

Duke
Alliance Rules
Gettysburg Staff
Marshal
You are effectively not invested in the ward/circle while corrupted.

This prevents you from recognizing anyone (including yourself) in or out of a ward or circle you were previously invested in.
 
Upvote 0
Top