Crossbow hit counts as a hit?

Discussion in 'New Player Rules Questions' started by Axle, May 31, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Axle

    Axle Newbie

    Hi all,

    I use a crossbow pretty extensively whenever in in the secondary or back line of a fight. I know I cannot block with the crossbow, but if a stray arrow packet hits it or a monster claw swings and hits my crossbow, do I treat it as if it had hit my body?

    It hasn't come up yet but I want to be sure i'm taking my lumps when I'm supposed to
     
  2. Sage of Legaia

    Sage of Legaia Artisan

    Yes to both. The intended target is irrelevant; if you're hit, you're hit. :)
     
    Axle likes this.
  3. Draven

    Draven Baron Seattle Staff Marshal

    To expand on this question, you take any strike as a hit if it hits an object you cannot legally use to block attacks with.

    Example: a Shield (if you can’t use Shield).

    A wand.

    Etc.
     
    Axle likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page