[.11] Cure/Cause and Earth/Chaos confusion

JeffL

Newbie
As a fairly experienced Alliance player, reading the [.11] rules I was almost convinced that you could now cast a "cause wounds" spell with Earth and a "heal wounds" spell with Chaos. Here is how I got confused:

Page 8:
In the description of Earth "Chaos" is mentioned in a way that makes it sound like an option within Earth. The same thing happens when Healing gets mentioned within the Necromancy description block. Perhaps add "(which would make it Necromancy)" after mentioning Chaos?

Then...

Page 14:
"Cure / Cause Wounds may be cast in either its Earth form as Healing, or its Necromancy form as Chaos. Both choices are made at the time of casting."

Especially here I would split these up: Something like
"Cure / Cause Wounds may be cast in its Earth form as Healing (Cure Wounds), or its Necromancy form as Chaos (Cause Wounds). Both choices are made at the time of casting."
 
Top