DRYADS! First Forest opinion questions!

KialdaLoa

Scholar
New Hampshire Staff
Hey all my fellow Children of Autumn!

I'm pretty new to this game, but I REALLY love it and am getting pretty into it, so I want to make sure I play my race well!

I've been thinking a lot about what our people think of the First Forest, and I've conjured up some opinion and clarification questions. Let me know what you think/how you play it!

The rulebook says something along the lines of how we consider every forest to be part of the original First Forest because we are not sure how things got split up since we went to sleep. (Someone could double check this exact wording if they want, I don’t currently have a copy of the book here…)

SO! Do we literally and truly believe that each forest is somehow a part of THE First Forest? Or do we just respect each part of the forest AS IF it were an extension of the First Forest?

Do we assert that every part of any forest we come across is THE First Forest? And if we DO, is it because we ACTUALLY believe such, or just because we want OTHERS (non-Dryads) to be confused about the real whereabouts of the First Forest?

How secret is the First Forest? Are we offended if someone from another race even mentions it? Are we in disbelief if someone from another race says they have been there? Or are we elated that someone else, no matter what race, has experienced the wonders of the First Forest? Would we ever allow a trusted friend to accompany us in a quest to look for The First Forest if they were of another race?

I can’t really think of any other specific questions, but take these thoughts and roll with them! What are your opinions on the First Forest, where it is, how we protect it, and the differences (if any) between what we truly believe about it and what we ACT like we believe about it in order to keep it more secret-or for any other reason you can think of, for that matter!

Yay for Children of Autumn! :D