Follow up: circle lock + link: casting order

DiscOH

Artisan
Circle lock can't be cast on something that already contains a spirit link/lock.

Can sprit link/lock be cast on something containing a circle lock?
 

MaxIrons

Knight
Marshal
I'm sorry if I was brusqe. At a certain point you have to accept that _especially_ with rituals and ritual effects there become corner cases where just because the rules as written do not outright say "no" you have to think about the underlying why. If you can't circle lock a spirit linked item, casting them in opposite order is probably a no go as well.
 

Draven

Count
The intention is to prevent this very scenario from happening, not to prevent it from happening in a specific order.
 
Top