Future Event questions

wolfan

I have a question about the upcoming events at Ashbury. I noticed on the event list that there are three coming up. The on in June is marked as Low Level Campaigns. I am hoping to get a feel for weather or not a new character would feel comfortable at the events not marked that way. I have a lot of experience LARP-ing but am new to Alliance. Are there often a lot of lower level people or do they generally just stick to the events marked Low Level?

I was planning on coming team-less. In some LARPs I have seen this work because there weren't many teams or the teams were very accepting of new members or there was just one mass of people and the town was one whole team. In other LARPs I have seen this go badly because the teams are extremely tightly knit and/or every "mod" needs 5-8 people ( or something ). Which one is Alliance and are there groups on here that generally look for members a lot?

I guess I'm just trying to get a feeling of what to expect.

-Vinnie

I'd like to point out, right off the bat (and not so much for you as for other new players that might see this thread and read it), that the answer that you get (because you specifically asked about Ashbury) won't necessarily be true for all chapters.

I have heard from many, many people that Ashbury is more 'team based,' with groups of PC 'teams,' but I have never been to an Ashbury event. On the West Coast, the 'team' mentality isn't very strong, and frequently 'the town' becomes the team, and while there are groups that are somewhat exclusive, you can function reasonably well as an 'independent' player for a few games (though your game will probably be improved by joining a group, it is a social game after all).

The low level campaign has been put on hold but HQ is still having a low level event.