Leather Armor Question

Discussion in 'New Player Rules Questions' started by Copper, Aug 9, 2017.

  1. Copper

    Copper Newbie

    Hello,

    In page 79 of the rule book the "2 points" subsection states, "This level is awarded for the following types of armor coverage: leather 10 oz. or heaver..."

    If I were to layer thinner leather that amounts to 10 oz or higher, would that still be worth the 2 points? For example, stacking two pieces of 5-6 oz leather on top of each other (assuming it meets the 1/2 coverage requirement).

    Thank you for your time!
     
  2. tieran

    tieran Duke

    The majority of the time I have seen that layering technique done, it has been rated as 2 points per location, either by me or by another Marshal.

    I would reach out to the chapter you are going to be primarily playing in and see if they have strong feelings in any particular direction on the matter.
     
  3. Draven

    Draven Baron Seattle Staff Marshal

    There's nothing explicitly against it in the ARB. I'd be fine with it in Seattle.
     

Share This Page