Letter of Understanding per Mobeus

Mobeus

Artisan
Hey guys,

As many of you know, I am Aaron Thompson, player of Mobeus.. I just want to let you know I consistently concern myself for you all and the well being of the game. As we are getting closer over this year, I think it best to explain my current situation regarding some of my absences and issues I am having in my life.

Firstly, I will say I love the game, and make so much effort to make my way down, usually come hell or high water. Of late though, my work has absolutely required me and my training. I am likely going to be moving further north to Grande Prarie in the next month, don't be sad though, I am not leaving game. For those who don't know I work as a Peace Officer for Northern Alberta, out of Alberta Health Services of which I am proud to do. Due to this I have to often go off without much notice to deal with distressing situations and help solve problems.

I am dedicated to try and make this work, and I have a great set of managers who will likely be inclined to give me smaller extended weekends verses a long Vacation period, allowing me the flexibility to come down more often to game... it is clear I am going to have to fly now.. which is an expense in itself but really it isn't for the "game", it is because of all of you! This community makes this game what it is, and worth the effort.

I just hope to let people know, and apologize how some of my absences in character may cause some distress at time.. but I am with you in spirit, and will be coming back as soon as possible.

We will overcome the challenges set forth for us...

Cheers!

Glad to hear you are OK and still may be able to rejoin us.
Regardles, here is hoping work goes well and lets you fit in some fun!

Mike (of Mike and Brooke fame)

You know we love you Aaron. Any time you can make it we are happy you are there, and I don't think anyone has been upset you haven't been there.