Resolved Magic Spellbook Tags

Status
Not open for further replies.

Draven

Count
Seattle Staff
Marshal
Do tags targeting a spellbook need to specify which spellbook tag is targeted, in case the phys rep is used for multiple books?

Example: A Red Spellbook would be invalid, but “A Red Earth Spellbook” would be legit.

Additionally, should MI numbers be on a spellbook tag as well as the spellbook phys rep?
 

Polare

Count
Alliance Rules
Moderator
Seattle Staff
Spellbooks are contained within physreps as described in the ARB and PG. They can contain multiple spellbook tags. Once a Physrep has a non-times ever Ritual cast on it, it becomes indestructible and unchangeable. Spellbook physreps can have multiple spellbook tags (including mundane writing) within them.

MI numbers for any physrep should be on the physrep. If a spellbook tag is within a rep, it should stay with that rep.

Armor tags are a special case in our system and the ruling for Armor tags as the target of Rituals should not be extended to all other items. In general, excepting Armor, a Physrep is the target of a Ritual.

-Bryan Gregory
ARC
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top