New Character Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

aara

Scholar
Ok - I'm not a new player, but this question is one I couldn't answer (dang rules changes).

Does a character starting with "Read Magic" get a wand as part of the starting treasure?
 
A wand is just a stick until it gets charged at logistics, so it has no tag. Charging costs 2 silver, which is more than the 1 silver 2 copper starting coin. A starting character with Celestial spells does not get a "free" wand.

It might be worth bringing up to any owners you know as inequitable, though.

-Dan Beshers, NH Plot Team and Marshal
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top