Resolute and killing blow

Bigens73

Artisan
Can you resolute a killing blow if you are still able to use in game abilities? I was thinking restrained but not incapacitated any other way.
 

tieran

Duke
Alliance Rules
Gettysburg Staff
Marshal
Resolute changes the amount of damage that you take from an effect.

Killing blow takes you from not-dead to dead, but doesn’t do any damage, so there isn’t anything to reduce.

Specifically, resolute mentions that it will not stop doom, which is probably the closest skill to a killing blow.
 
Upvote 0

MaxIrons

Knight
Marshal
Thirded for both reasons mentioned above.
 
Upvote 0

Jaerc

Artisan
Marshal
Agreed with the above poster who explain why the text doesn't support Resolute being used vs KB.

I would not be opposed to an LCO Ritual Backlash, Monster Ability or Artifact that allowed one to Resolute a KB specifically, but I think the design space is is not very supportive to the player, because since you have to verbalize it and the KBer could just do it again, the best case is to requires another 5 seconds and maybe that saves a Life from being used but probably not.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0

tieran

Duke
Alliance Rules
Gettysburg Staff
Marshal
The really interesting thing is that if you are sitting at 10 body, 0 armor and someone hits you with a 100 doom, you can resolute it, but you’re still dead.
 
Upvote 0
Top