Rituals on thrown weapons clarification

Discussion in 'New Player Rules Questions' started by Axle, Oct 11, 2017 at 4:28 PM.

  1. Axle

    Axle Newbie

    It seems that there are a few rituals for making weapons more effective. If I have Damage Aura or Elemental Aura on a thrown weapon, do i only get the benefit for a single physrep of the thrown weapon?

    For example, I have 2 identical throwing knife physreps. I have a tag for a thrown weapon with +2 Magic from a damage aura ritual.

    I throw a throwing knife for 4 magic (base damage +2 Magic). Will the next throwing knife also be 4 magic? or will it be 2 normal? If 2 normal, do I need to pick up the first pysrep and throw that again to throw for 4 magic?
     
  2. Draven

    Draven Baron Seattle Staff Marshal

    A weapon ritual is applied to a single target; your throwing weapon should be appropriately tagged as the Magic Item in question, with a MI# on it.

    So if you have three throwing daggers, one of them (and clearly marked as such) would be the Magic Dagger, and the other two would be mundane daggers.
     
    Gilwing and Axle like this.

Share This Page