SALE!! Clearance! Everything must GO!!

Well, ok... not quite accurate, but here's the deal. Tax season had some rather unexpected negative consequences for me, and I'm hoping to make some spending cash to keep me living in the style I'm accustomed. :twisted:

That said, I'm willing to trade artistic skills at dirt cheap rates for a limited time. Always wanted an IG character portrait? Perhaps just some decoration for the house at home? Trying to decide what to get mom for mother's day? I'm willing to work in nearly any 2-d media and subject, though I certainly specialize in realistic fantasy/sci-fi. I'm willing to do simple subjects in Black and white (or some monochrome pallete) for less than the price of an Alliance event. Color or complexity would increase rates, but I'm willing to work with you to find a fair rate.

For those unfamiliar with my work I have a Bachelor of Fine arts in Illustration from Syracuse and was recently honored by being included in the 2007 "Spectrum: The year's best in Contemporary Fantastic Art" art book. Here's a few samples:

Illustration
bdfoster_round1_TD.jpg

Escape_rework.jpg

bd03.jpg

3928.jpg

5773.jpg

cdc4.jpg

Teddy-Bear-Tea.jpg

Portraits

4f7b.jpg

3689.jpg

1168.jpg

6390.jpg

TheKiss.jpg

Valentines06.jpg

match41_Bdfoster_round1.jpg

HeadStudy.jpg

Sketches and Works in Progress

Sketchbook60.jpg

WhenlastIsawthesunrise.jpg

Blasted.jpg

Sketchbook46.jpg

Ascension_afteroils1.jpg

Waters_edge_underpaint_web.jpg

PC191655.jpg

For anyone interested, PM me to discuss in more detail. I'm more than willing to provide more samples in a certain area if something strikes your fancy. Thanks for looking!

-Ben

Yep. '95-'99 (dating myself).

Nothing like being an art student living in Sadler. A 2'x3' portfolio may as well be a sail with the wind that runs next to the dome.

Red House still standing?

roycifer said:
Hmmmmmmmmmmmm... "Hello," again, Ben!