The thing in the catacombs

ecrath

Scholar
Chicago Staff
So, last market a group of us when into the catacombs to stop a potential sabatoge of the infrastructure of a city. I don't remember the name as I am new to dragonreach and im sure someone can fill in that gab. However, when we arrived the sabatours had already been killed by creatures living in there. They were pretty standard trolls living down there, however there was another creature down there. He was a being of shadow who could deliver people into death by draining all hope from them. This creature being so close to a populated area is concerning to say the least. Next market I would like to lead a group to take care of this threat. I would accept all offers for help. This thing is hard to catch. I can give more details to those who are interested.

Short version, there is a problem in the catacombs that needs to be addressed.

Ignathis Nachtfeuer

——————————————————
Ig: Ignathis Nachtfeuer
Oog: Ethan Rath

Thank you for sharing this. Open communication like this is fantastic.

A being from Shadow would be very terrifying. Who else went on your mission to defend the infrastructure? Was this city in Throncyrf?

When you say it's 'hard to catch' what do you mean? did you fight it and it fled? or just it was mostly and insubstantial being?

-Gideon

Gideon,
It did not seem insubstantial but it could walk through the shadows and was able to do it anytime I approached it. Dusty and her crew were there, as well as the company, and lady avacyn. I believe Throncyrf is correct, it was while you and the other experienced adventures were fighting the oni enhanced soldiers in the woods.

Ignathis

——————————————————

Gideon and Ignathis,