Traps and Locks

Traceroo

Rogue
In the Mod Day feedback thread, Dani gave appropriate thanks to Alex S. for setting all the module traps -- and indeed, thank you, Alex! Dani mentions that only a couple of people in Monster Town know how to set traps.

Is there interest among players on either side of the curtain, whether backstage volunteers, or among PCs in an OOG lesson in how to set up and disarm traps, and how to pick Alliance style locks?

Further, Val/Plot, would it be helpful to you to get some donations of some boxes that have loops and hooks and things built in to make it easier to set traps later?

I have lots of experience in this area both as a PC in other games, and a great lover of writing Rogue modules. I'd be happy to setup a lesson like this on some occasion. I'm sure we probably have a good handful of players with this experience who'd be delighted to step up and help out with that. Both of these skills are a lot easier than you'd think they are!

By the way, here is a link to the right kind of locks to use for Alliance, with only one tumbler -- and even eligible for Amazon Prime free shipping! :)

http://www.amazon.com/heart-shaped-...id=1426523728&sr=8-1&keywords=red+heart+locks

Thanks,
Trace

I'm definitely interested.

I'd certainly like to learn more about setting traps, and also about disarming them properly (this not being a thing I've done much yet).

I'd be interested!

I have no clue about the boxes with loops question as I don't know anything about traps yet. XD Hopefully Jesse will see this and respond!

Sorry, I am so used to speaking in the thieves cant used among my friends that I forget to articulate my thoughts fully in English sometimes. :)

This is what I meant about preparing some boxes for use with traps, and donating them to the game for easier setup: