What's in YOUR Bag, Pack, Kit, pouch or purse!

Itaeo

Hello Alliance players,
I'm Brand new to this game and I'd really like to know- what you all carry with you, in your IN GAME bags?
what props, tools, odds and ends do you carry?
Also what type of bag you carry all your stuff in?
I'm just curious- but also trying to get inspiration for creating my own IN GAME kit.
Thanks!
(Pictures are more then welcome too- if you have them!)

Shaking out my bag, I've got :
A small folding knife
a whetstone for the same
a pair of long, fine pliers
several firestarters
a couple candle stubs
some coin
a tavern game
a couple noisemakers
a few yards of cordage
a few yards of string
and some dried cranberries

My day to day kit generally adds a number of curative potions, a canteen on the belt opposite to balance the weight of the pouch and my bolt case, a couple liquid light reps, a small notebook, and a stub pencil. If I'm going to be at a site where it's allowed, I'll add a sewing machine bobbin full of fishing line and a cardboard with a couple hooks to the mess in case I get one of those afternoons where the best thing you can do is go fish.

I carry too much stuff, really, but it's all been useful at one time or another.

As far as pouches go, I prefer these. In black, they're pretty nondescript, pass the 10' test for being in-period. and hold up well.

well for me, I have a pretty eclectic kit and I would try to tailor yours to your character, nut the most vital piece of any kit is a small notebook and quill. I have a horrible memory, but who can really remember 1 conversation with an npc after weeks or sometimes MONTHS of working without a game? some of the other stuff I carry around include a rifle bandoleer filed with potions, a pair of steel handcuffs, a pickaxe, and the occasional snack. Picking specific character things for my kit (ie. pickaxe and handcuffs) really made me feel like my character as a whole became more of a person than a costume.