A Requisition for Malatite

Copies of the same letter arrive at both the general offices of The Mistweavers Guild hall in Riftguard and The Earth’s Chosen fortress in Old Rathfall: a simple rolled scroll of plant-pulp based parchment bound in jute cording, and sealed with a beeswax sigil of a lotus flower in full bloom nestled atop the bosom of a stylized heart pierced by a thin dagger. Breaking the waxen seal releases the bright fragrance of ginger root, and reveals the following penned in a flowing script:

To Whom it May Concern,

My name is Adlao, a Housemother from the Unbounded community who has been aiding the Great Houses of Rathfall in their efforts again the Blight this last season. In addition to my work as a public welfare worker, I am also a mystical researcher in the fields of Brewing and Earthen Aspect Formal Ritual Casting, especially where those two fields intersect with the magical disciplines of Abjuration, Restoration, and Thaumaturgy. I would like to submit a request for a sample of the mineral known as Malatite; however, I am unsure which house or institution, if any, regulates the circulation of and access to this precious substance. I would need no more than 1 gram of the material, and it can be any pure form, whether that be ingot, foiled leaf, or dust. From the notes I have gathered, Malatite has a powerful deterring property with respect to the befouling existence of the Blight. I hope to understand this mineral better, and to compare it to other substances deeply connected to immaculacy from across the many Mistspheres I have visited. I would be happy to share my research and its applications, both grand and mundane, with your various institutions for peer review.