A Story for the Ages!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gandian Ravenscroft

Knight
Chicago Staff
Marshal
With these strokes from my quill, I send my words out across Fortannis in the hopes they shall reach those who can help make a difference!

My name is Simmon Lavendale, and perhaps you have seen my name upon the covers of my many captivating and flawless novels, for I am a renowned author with books spread all across the Mists! Over the course of my life, I have ventured from realm to realm, spreading my work, expanding my literary knowledge, and seeking inspiration for my narratives through exposure to the grand tales of heroism in each land!

Throughout my travels, I have seen and heard countless incredible things that you, the valiant adventurers of Fortannis, have accomplished over the last decades! Each of you has been through trials and tribulations unique to your own homelands, but despite the hardships, you persevered and stood victorious, and I love the stories of how that came to be! What truly give me goosebumps of excitement, though, are the tales of when the adventurers joined with one another from their scattered lands to confront the greatest dangers our world has ever known! Together, you stood united and faced down the shapeshifting Rakshasa, the oppressive rulers of the Five Kingdoms, the twisted Aelin Mor and Sightless, and so many others!

But ah, I’m getting distracted. Needless to say, I am in awe of your abilities, and I have a humble request to make of such great people that have already done so much for the good of this world. Allow me to explain: