Alliance Denver - Chapter Owner Introduction

Suzanne

Artisan
Hi everyone, Most of you know me, I’m Suzanne Bastien, and this is my elevator speech about one of the two, new Alliance Denver owners.

Alliance Denver has been a breath of sunshine I didn’t expect would exist after years in and out of the LARP community. I will say that I am truly sorry I didn’t show up sooner. I want to thank you all for being the community that I didn’t believe existed anymore, I am looking forward to getting to know you and creating some amazing memories on top of the ones you created years before I came along.

Having started this chapter in March of 2019, I am new to the Alliance community; However, to some, I am an old hat they have known for a long time. I fully understand the shock some people had when the announcement was made, I can promise you I am still thriving in an excited awe that I get to work through this adventure with y’all. We are planning on doing a FB Live Q & A sometime. We want to answer those burning questions, keep looking for the date for that event.

I have a bullet list below. I am not going to speak to my adventures, where I came from or who I knew. You can peruse that if you want, it reads like a resume of just how geeky I am. Y’all have met me, you already know.

Before I sign off on this, I want to say Thank You. To the people who have sincerely reached out, to the players for allowing a large group of loud singing, dancing, colorful people to enter the game they have been playing for years and welcome us. To those that have helped behind the scenes and in front, to the late nights, early mornings and all of the years of players that assisted to getting me to where I need to be. Right here.

Suzanne bullet points:

• Started playing NERO in Texas; February 1994
  • Moved to Colorado in November 1994 to start NERO Colorado with James Adams
  • Ran/Played in NERO Colorado from 1994-1996