Announcement for Deadlands: Not to sound like I'm going to go shoot myself in the bathroom, but...

My reign has come to an end.

Deadlanders,

Alliance Deadlands has seen six seasons since its inception. For those of you who are unaware, Deadlands was the sequel to Syraandor, the previous Alliance chapter for New Hampshire. I started playing with the Alliance in April of 2000 (when it was still called Nero Alliance). The chapter owner at that time was Shane White, who I’d like to thank again for getting this little project started. I served as Shane’s head of plot for a bit, and years later I took over to restart this game as Alliance Deadlands, circa 2008.

It’s been a remarkable experience that I’m grateful to have been a part of, but the time has come to pass along the torch. Many of you may have already noticed that I've had to take a step back over the last season. This has been a result of ever increasing and changing professional responsibilities, and it is clear to me that my career path is not congruent with providing the attention and care this chapter needs from its owner. Consequently, I will be stepping down as owner and staying on as an adjunct plot member and as a player, but in a considerably reduced role for the foreseeable future.

Our current overlord of plot is Daniel Beshers, and Dan has been without a doubt the most faithful, dedicated staff member to stick with the program throughout both incarnations of the Alliance NH chapter. Dan is bright, creative and highly invested in the success of this chapter. Along with his wife Stacey, I’ve offered Dan the opportunity to replace me as owner, and he has accepted this responsibility.

Therefore, I’d like to welcome and congratulate Dan in his new role as the owner of the Alliance Deadlands chapter.