Hello Im a bit new here

A

Anonymous

Hello, my name is Ben. My friend Brett, who posted earlier, sparked my interest in NERO by showing me your site and board. I have been RPing off and on for the last 7 years. However I?ve never gotten the chance to join a LARP group and when I saw NERO I must say I got rather excited. Currently I?m part of the SCA, but I?ve only been there about a year or so.

So far I?m Leaning towards playing a Sarr fighter type, but I still haven?t picked a base feline. As for a name I was thinking about Korbin, but nothing is set in stone yet. Any suggestions would be of great help, and please feel free to drop me a message on aim my name there is gleep182.

-Ben

let me be the first to welcome you..
as for any suggestions all i can say is be what you want to be and play that.
Brandy

I strongly suggest not naming yourself anything sounding remotely like a large body of water. The hassles you must go through to get your name pronounced properly...

~Jon
Aka. Leyk
Aka. Leik
Aka. Leaky
Aka. Lake
Aka. Lyek
Aka. Leek
Aka. Hey, Mr. Exploding, not so close next time?

Korbin? Let's sing a song of Korbin, a brave and valiant sarr, who was used in a ritual because he was named similar to an element, and the kobolds who dragged him in needed an Elemental for the ritual, and so he died horribly . . . :laugh: Korbin the Carbon Elemental :laugh:

There is an event down here in Oregon. Having a new character to rob . . . erm, I mean, protect, might be fun.

Yey! Another Sarr!

My advise for any new Sarr player is to choose the Clan that they want to belong too ahead of time. Each Sarr clan is based upon a large feline from the actual world (tiger, lynx, cheetah, etc...), and have markings and behavior patterns similar to that species. Hopefully you will get a Sarr Race-Packet sometime soon, which will better explain the traits of each clan.

Anyway, WELCOME TO NERO! I?ll see you In-Game!

~Hayley

Welcome to NERO Seattle!