I'm New to New Acarthia, Sell Me On Your Organization!

GBurton

As it appears that there is truly strength in numbers here in Acarthia, decisions must obviously be made on which organizations and guilds (baronies?) to commit my unique and valuable skills to. So, what really makes Tiatar so different from Warchester, or Riverfail from Lamplight? What is your organization, what do you stand for, and why should you be a new adventurer's desired group?

Unnamed Poster,

I presume that you have merely made an inadvertent slip of the pen with naming "Riverfail." If not, and you are a person of honor, I invite you to name yourself, and own your words.

In service to Acarthia and the people of Rivervale,

Dame Katherine Albright
Knight of the Ducal Court of Acarthia

Oh! My mistake, a bit of a mismark on the page I assure you! Perhaps I should have named myself in the beginning anyway though, all who read this may call me Griff, and since I am in a generous mood, all those who are NOT reading this may also call me Griff. I am one of the few Biata to be seen around here, and am currently Unaffiliated and independently employed.

There is always the knowledge found in the telling, and the knowledge found in the experience.

I would highly recommend in this situation, experience. Ask to speak with, work with, and adventure with each group. Get to know them as people, individuals and a group. Decide from there.

There are many choices of established groups. However, there is nothing wrong with, nor anything against forming your own group as well. I know of several whom are looking for a group, or have serious interest in starting a new one.

The choice is yours, I merely suggest an informed choice based upon experience.

Frank
Squire in service to Baron Eldred Morningtide of Tiatar

Eadar,
You appear to wear the colors of Tiatar, what is it about Tiatar that led you to join them? The members, the ideals, the perceived "strength" of Tiatar, or something completely different?