Introduction dudes to the people who don't know me

Alkalin3

Knight
I've met most of you since we're all kind of a tight nit group of people. But, I've played very few events recently. Work and stuff.

But, I was missing running a game dearly (So I convinced Chad and Travis we should start writing ideas down back when Matt and Josh were wrapping their plot up). I just switched jobs, and was working in the mobile game area. Since I'm not doing game stuff, I've had a really bad itch to do game stuff.

So. For those of you I haven't met. My name is Chris Ingebrigtsen. I've been playing some incarnation of this game since I was 12. (I'm 25 now). I was general manager for Nero Midwest for 3 years during college, on top of running a large part of the game there. I helped set up the chapter that replaced it until college took up to much of my time. I studied Game Development in College and while my concentration was in Software Engineering, I took quite a few design courses. I've got a few published games. One got an 8.0 on IGN. That's pretty cool I guess. I'm pretty excited to apply some of my game design theory stuff to Nero.

Chad, Travis, and myself are all really excited for this opportunity to run stuff for everyone. I used to be terrible at taking criticism. I've worked really hard on that. So if you ever feel like something is dumb, or you disagree, or you need to vent. Feel free to talk to me. My skins pretty tough now. As fun should be the end all goal of anything that's going on. And if you're not having fun, something is wrong and we have to fix it.

EDIT: Oh, I guess I should note. I don't actually live in Michigan. I live in Chicago proper. But, you dudes are cool enough for me to drive.

Great bio dude! Thanks for posting that up and letting us get to know you a little better. I look forward to you Chad and Travis running! See you soon.

TadRon/Chris