MathGwyson
Adept
The rule book says "Items that are not created through the Production Point system (...examples...) cannot be traded in, and must be sold in game."
Given some of the comments in this (4 year old) thread;
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=8787&hilit=evaluate+list
regarding trading in a 6 cp gem to make 5cp worth of arrows at Logistics and getting 1cp in change. Someone also commented (on the third page) "If the book does not mention that Merchants can trade in non-magical items for their IG worth then that is probably a slip in the wording of the rulebook."
Given that thread and some of the practices I've seen that our (very new, and sometimes we get it wrong during the learning curve) chapter has done, what is the correct procedure regarding this?
Given some of the comments in this (4 year old) thread;
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=8787&hilit=evaluate+list
regarding trading in a 6 cp gem to make 5cp worth of arrows at Logistics and getting 1cp in change. Someone also commented (on the third page) "If the book does not mention that Merchants can trade in non-magical items for their IG worth then that is probably a slip in the wording of the rulebook."
Given that thread and some of the practices I've seen that our (very new, and sometimes we get it wrong during the learning curve) chapter has done, what is the correct procedure regarding this?