New guy here!

Hello all!

I'm a student at University of Oregon, and I just yesterday ran across you guys' group. At the moment I'm trying to get a group of friends together to come on January. I have a few questions that would help this venture out. I haven't been able to find prices on the website, and that's important to know. Also, is there anyone from Eugene that comes to the LARP? I'm willing to pay for gas if I could bum a ride.

Thank you all for your help!

I think that you're the third or fourth person to happen upon this group from Eugene in the last few months, so there might actually be a number of brand new people coming to that game from your area. Most folk come from Portland, but at the last game we had people from as south as San Fransisco, CA and as north as Bellingham, WA. I'd check out some of the recent posts on this part of the forum if you're trying to dig up people in Eugene.

Pricing varies depending on which chapter you're playing in and whether you're playing your personal character (PC) or helping out and playing assigned roles (NPC). You can also qualify for discounts. If you send in all your character information (Pre-Register), such as which spells your character will be memorizing or what sort of things they might be crafting (if you character can do those kinds of things) you'll get about $10 off in most chapters. First time PCs also play their first game at half cost in many chapters. In the Oregon chapter, I believe that NPCs play for free, and PCs pay either $50 or $60, depending on whether they pre-register. (I might be off by about $5, I don't remember off the top of my head)I'm almost certain that you play your first game as a PC at half cost in Oregon.