New to the game.

A

Anonymous

Salutations to any and all who read this missive.
I am new to the world of NERO and am hoping to get involved with your group as soon as I can.
I was thinking that before I get to involved though I should say hello and hopefully get to know a few of you out there.
a few basics about me.
I've been in the SCA for 9 years and have a good deal of experience as a LARPer in both the society and in a few other games.
I've been a paper and pencil role-player for roughly 10 years now and was a boffer for four or five years. I'm twenty-one years old.
I intend to play Gypsy, either rouge or scholar. So far I am unsure. I hope that I am welcomed into your graces.

Brett

(my intention is to play a character named Kazander)

This is always the best advice, Show up and NPC for a game or two. That way you get your feet wet and have a better concept of what you want to play.

Welcome! It sounds like you have quite a bit of RPing experience. Well then, I hope you will join us at the June Event, from the 4th~6th.

Gypsies are great starting characters because you're instantly involved with large group of people and all of their evil plots. But be forewarned, it will take days for the accent to go away. ^_^

~Hayley

It's hard to say whether it's better to PC or NPC at your first event. I PCed my first event, and I know that if I hadn't, my character?s personality would have turned out totally different. Of course, NPCing will help you to learn the rules a lot faster and might give you ideas for something you?d like to do differently.

Whatever you do, I recommend reading through the NERO rulebook. That?s something that I really should have done more of before my first game.

~Hayley

One point for the Gypsies!

Great choice on playing a Gypsy :cool:

Where are you located? We have players all over the NW. Perhaps a few nearby you could hook-up with you.

I'm in South Everett.

Barry

The Korrus said:
Salutations to any and all who read this missive.