Recent rumors heard throughout the region... (July-August)

Gandian Ravenscroft

Knight
Chicago Staff
Marshal
“What all lives in that Olothen Empire again? I know there are Orcs, Ogres, Ogren, and Oni, but I feel like I’ve forgotten something critical. I can’t remember because it doesn’t start with an O, I reckon.”

“I hear Renshi Ignathis is the next big name in combat techniques. I’m no expert with a blade, so I’m excited to check out his school and see what tips and tricks he can show me!”

“The latest report from the Ternian Wall indicates that while Viktor Hook himself is as fortified as ever in his tower, the undead masses are pressing hard on the Ternian capital again. The Emperor’s advisors say that he should finally consider evacuating, but the Emperor seems reluctant to do so, hoping to cling to the Capital as a last symbolic holdout of his empire’s strength.”

“I lost my favorite spoon after a lovely meadow picnic a few weeks ago, only to have some weird raccoon show up and try to sell it back to me! He said he found it in ‘The Junkyard’, but I know I didn’t go anywhere near any kind of junkyard. How’d it get there?”

“That Heeltoe guy rubs me the wrong way, but I’ve never managed to trace him back to anything shady. With all the issues between him and that new Hearthguard Draco, I thought he might have been responsible for that bomb that got sent to the Flaming Skull, but there aren’t any solid connections beyond just motive.”

“I’ll be frank - the rankings in the Solars Guild are a mess. The Solars are powerful, yes, but they seem way more interested in their own endeavors than actually maintaining the structure of the guild they supposedly lead. Anyone else want to take up the job of getting some of the members organized and straightened out?”