Stopper anything questions

Stripe

Artisan
The stopper anything ability (for brewers) allows you to put any earth spell into a potion, which brings to mind questions about some of the uses:

For the spell lesser earth storm, how would that work in a potion form? Do you drink 8 x 10 healing uses? Can it be shared?

For the spell life, would you still be able to feed the potion to someone who is dead?
 
For the spell lesser earth storm, how would that work in a potion form? Do you drink 8 x 10 healing uses? Can it be shared?
Storm spells are not intended to be made into potions, scrolls, or placed directly into Spell Stores. There will be clarifying language in the Storm description of the final rulebook.

For the spell life, would you still be able to feed the potion to someone who is dead?
Being Dead does not grant any particular immunity to the Ingested Delivery or the Spell Qualifier. It does grant immunity to a great deal of specific effects, but Life is not among them.
 
That's kinda disappointing about storm spells.

Thanks for clarifying.
 
Being Dead does not grant any particular immunity to the Ingested Delivery or the Spell Qualifier. It does grant immunity to a great deal of specific effects, but Life is not among them.
I think there is a lot of text in the old rulebook that helps explain what happens when you are dead that might need to be looked at for inclusion. Especially the explanation of what happens to all your active protectives. While implied it is just clearer to list it out.

Or maybe some wording around the only effects that persist in the dead state are: ... all other effects instantly end in duration even if applied/cast new while dead, unless otherwise stated in the effect. An idea to help understand through just reading it. It is a little sparse on comprehension at the moment.
 
Back
Top