Earth Spellswords

Draven

Count
Are amazing.

Oh man.

I'm seeing a lot of good stuff there. I'm not sure if Scout is still a trap option, but the toolset is much bigger as well.

All in all, a lot of hard work went into this and it looks exciting.

Yeah all the classes have appeal. It is great.

As a earth templar for the last 10 years or so. I think that I am going fighter with rogue splash for dodge or two.

It is nice that the always on healing aura is actually good for a templar now.

Are amazing.

Oh man.

I need to have a better look at the rules, but what makes them so much better now compared to the last packet?

The drop in Purifying Strike cost from 4 to 3 is great, as was the drop in High Magic costs. For 15 XP, a Spellsword can get Earth Channel every day, making it, IMO, the true Spellsword capstone.

I was just thinking how both school spellswords are good relative to fighter now. When I started playing in Ashbury in the 90s, the big characters were around level 20. The biggest fighter swung for 12, next biggest swung 10. I wanted to be the guy swinging 12s. Meanwhile, the big templars would swing 5 and have a 4 column.

Fast forward 20 years and 300+ build. Swinging for 12 all day is not an attractive option. I can barely hit 10s. But swing for 5 and 4 block leaves me a ton of build to play with.

I was just thinking how both school spellswords are good relative to fighter now. When I started playing in Ashbury in the 90s, the big characters were around level 20. The biggest fighter swung for 12, next biggest swung 10. I wanted to be the guy swinging 12s. Meanwhile, the big templars would swing 5 and have a 4 column.

Fast forward 20 years and 300+ build. Swinging for 12 all day is not an attractive option. I can barely hit 10s. But swing for 5 and 4 block leaves me a ton of build to play with.