School assignment-help needed:When/how did you become interested in larp?

anne.slot

My name is Anne Slot and I am a second year student at the Fontys in Eindhoven.

Very often during my study it is about communicating a message. Your target audience is very important. For the course 'research' I have to do research on a group of people with the same interest/passion in order to map out what this group of people have in common. I chose larp myself.

You would help me a lot if you would answer my main question:
When and how did you become interested in larp?

Thank you very much!

Screw it.
I was a young man in the late 90s who was playing dnd. One of the folks i was playing regularly with talked about his experience playing minds eye theater. I was interested in the mechanics and dnd was starting to bore me so i checked it out. Had fun and played for a while.

Hello Anne! Great topic and it'll be unique to most.

I heard from one of my D&D buddies about this thing called NERO in 1993. I lived in DFW (Texas) and decided to go out to their first event and observe. (Jan 1994), I played my first event in February with my team of 4. The system was easy to understand and we were all beginners so it was a simple transition.

Screw it.
I was a young man in the late 90s who was playing dnd. One of the folks i was playing regularly with talked about his experience playing minds eye theater. I was interested in the mechanics and dnd was starting to bore me so i checked it out. Had fun and played for a while.
Thank you so much for your answer!

Hello Anne! Great topic and it'll be unique to most.

I heard from one of my D&D buddies about this thing called NERO in 1993. I lived in DFW (Texas) and decided to go out to their first event and observe. (Jan 1994), I played my first event in February with my team of 4. The system was easy to understand and we were all beginners so it was a simple transition.
Thank you for answering my question! :) It really helps me