Age of MWE

marceasue

I am starting a new MWE character, I am new to the system, so not how old I should be.

What is the age range of most MWE characters are playing?
What is the normal age a person goes through the Rite of Passage Ceremony?

Especially in Denver! Get a copy of the Race packet from Logistics or Plot.

I did get the packet, it did not mention specific age other than no one knows how old we get. Not sure if 100 is the same as a 20 year old in human years for example.

Last edited:
Here's my suggestion.

If, and only if, you are using a local culture packet, I would ask your Plot team what that culture considers young. When your race is immortal, "young" is relative. Some cultures might consider young to be 20. Some might consider it to be 100. If you're a 1st level character, but 100 years old, consider that you spent a century doing something that wasn't learning your skills (or you were just -extremely- lazy with your studies). Or maybe you just didn't have anyone around to show you how to advance.

If you're making your own background from scratch, I'd avoid coming in with an advanced age. This would put a lot of responsibility on you to know things that, as a newer player, you might not really know very well. You might be immortal, but that doesn't mean you have to be old by anyone's standards.

I did get the packet, it did not mention specific age other than no one knows how old we get. Not sure if 100 is the same as a 20 year old in human years for example.

They were supposed to update that, because it became an issue recently.

I know we have an event this weekend, I would say right now DONT mention age IG until you have a chance to talk to plot then and find out what they decided. Have some general ideas of what your PC is/does/knows/etc and RP points, and check in with Plot maybe Friday to see if they know. Unfortunately Jenn is still outta the country right now (Race Marshall for MWEs) or I'd say sit down with her on Friday.