An inquiring mind....

E.E.

Alright, I only have the experience of a single 3 day event so, I'm filled with questions. Alas, I only have a few that I cannot find myself or figure out.

1st. What is the max length of a one handed sword?

2nd. I need a shield. Something of a Viking design. I have the design but, I need materials. What should I create it out of?

3rd. Where is a good place to buy fur...things...I need bracers, a vest, and leggings. It doesn't have to be real fur. I'm hoping for a cheap fake version or homebrew. It wont affect points per area will it? I also need a headdress that's of a wolf or bear or something. Could I guy a stuffed animal?:p

4th. How can I make a sword that's....Like this:

/|
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
====
||
||
||

Where it's thicker on two sides, ya know?

Again, I'm a newb. All of this is for my PC. I'm really excited for what it's going to be like.

Most of your questions are answered in the rulebook. If you can't get a physical book, you can get the PDF version here.

1: A maximum length Long Sword is 44" long. There are many, many other length/padding/component requirements then just that. Check your rulebook for the other specifications.
2: Shields can be made of many different things, depending on your need for aesthetics/price/weight. I personally make cloth-covered ultralight shields from rigid foam insulation. The amount of time/money/effort that you're able to put into a shield will determine a lot of its functionality/looks. Once again, there are many requirements on building a shield, see your rulebook for details.