Choose Flaw - Greater/Limited Circle

Discussion in 'Marshal Questions' started by Draven, Mar 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Draven

    Draven Baron Seattle Staff Marshal

    In the event someone used Choose Flaw while casting one of the listed circles of power, and used the following Flaw,

    "User must <be an elf, have Read/Write, etc etc."

    how would this affect individuals who are invested in said circle later? Would the investment only work for those who fulfill the condition? Would the ability to resurrect another person/identify an object only work if they fulfilled that requirement?
  2. Inaryn

    Inaryn Squire San Francisco Staff Marshal

    Since I've seen it before... unless the person meets the requirements, they cannot make use of the investiture and all that entails. So if the requirement is "must be an elf" and the target was a human, they wouldn't even be able to enter or leave the circle as per their investiture until they race changed to elf.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page