Resolved Clarification: Casting Insight and Flaw Determination

Status
Not open for further replies.

Polare

Count
Alliance Rules
Moderator
Seattle Staff
When using Casting Insight, the appropriate order of operations for rolling success is as follows:

1. Determine success or failure by rolling 2 dice. Caster chooses one of those 2 dice. Casting Insight is expended and of no use further in the process. If the chosen die is within the success chance, stop here.

2. Determine flaw or backlash by rolling 1 die. If the die is within the success chance, go to step 3. If the die is not within the success chance, go to step 4.

3. Roll again to determine which flaw happens and stop here.

4. Determine which backlash happens by rolling 1 die.

Please note that the rulebook does not properly state that a Flaw determination should result in a separate die roll to determine which flaw is used. It should do so - you must roll a separate die at step 3; you cannot use the die from step 2 to determine which Flaw will take effect.

Thank you,
Bryan Gregory
ARC
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top