[.11] Corrupt clarification

Polare

Count
Alliance Rules
Moderator
Seattle Staff
After consideration, ARC is adding this line to the Corrupt effect to make it crystal clear that it is not intended to allow a Corrupt-casting person to steal all of a target's items from inside protected locations:

"While under this effect, a character may not utilize Investitures to recognize characters in or out of a Ward, Wizard Lock, or Circle of Power."

-Bryan Gregory
ARC
 
Last edited:

Ken

Artisan
Alliance Logistics
A corrupted character doesn't remember their life, and likewise once restored the living character does not remember their unlife. But if a character becomes corrupted more than once, do they remember their previous stint of undeath?

Whether or not memories of unlife are kept between castings, are standard mental abilities able to retrieve them?
 

Gilwing

Baron
Alliance Logistics
After consideration, ARC is adding this line to the Corrupt effect to make it crystal clear that it is not intended to allow a Corrupt-casting person to steal all of a target's items from inside protected locations:

"While under this effect, a character may not utilize Investitures to recognize characters in or out of a Ward, Wizard Lock, or Circle of Power."

-Bryan Gregory
ARC
While under the effects of Corrupt can a character enter a ward that they are invested into if ordered to do so?
 
Top