Is there a call for using it? "Elemental Release"? "Activate Escape Act"?
It can’t be stored, clearly describes what’s going on, and doesn’t cause any issues with being under the effects of Bind/Confine (you can also use Elemental/Magic Augmentation while under Bind/Confine).
I was not aware that an Elemental or Magically augmented spell could be cast while bound. Why is this? I have never seen it mentioned in the 1.3 or 2.0 rulebook nor in-game. I was under the assumption that this would still require the use of hands and a packet.
That post only explains the verbal portion, but we have always played both Elemental and Magic augments still require packet in hand. The only difference from a regular incant and the augments is the shortened verbal. Otherwise, you still have to follow the casting rules.