Facial Tattoos

kes166

Artisan
I'm making a character from an in game location that would normally have some sort of facial tattoo and I'm hoping that someone has experience with them. I'm thinking of either buying black face paint to draw it on every event or buy several temporary tattoos to use. I'd like to use the one that stays on better, and I'm a horrible artist so I was leaning towards the temporary tattoos.

Has anyone ever tried using temporary tattoo's on their face? How well do they stay on considering I'll be running around and sweating? If I went with temporary tattoos, I'd have to buy 200 or so of the same type so I'd like to get some feedback before I spent $20 bucks on them.

Thanks

I would suggest making a stencil to put it on with makeup each event. You could get a plastic mask (full- or half-face, depending on size and location of tattoos) and cut out the pattern you want so that the shape and position of tattoos is consistent from one event to the next.

-Luke

I use waterproof liquid eyeliner -- one appliance for pretty much the whole event if you feel like sleeping through it. Maybelline Waterproof Ultra Liner is what I've used from day one for my wild elf and it's basically the best: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Maybelline-Ul ... z/10450521