Guilds for makers of potions, scrolls, and alchemistry?

Ondreij

Scout
Do you have guilds in your areas for makers of potions, scrolls, and alchemistry? Do you include blacksmiths in your guilds? What purposes do you hold for your guilds? What kinds of rules do you have for your members? Do your guilds have leaders? If so, how do you choose your leaders? Are your guilds instituted in an edifice? Thank you for your help.

Are there no guilds in other lands for makers of potions, scrolls, and alchemistry? I am incredulous. Or is this a subject which no one is willing or able to discuss? I am looking what others do in other lands so that I may have additional ideas as to how we might make better us of those skills in our own lands.

I am a Master of potions and scrolls, but I have no knowledge of such guilds in my own lands, outside of my homeland in the Eleytherian forest, we have not specific guilds for these things because we have our Patria for the sharing of such knowledge ... these are more like tribes of families than guilds, from what I can understand of the ways of others.

The wind whistles through the rafters, rattling the paper upon which the message is writ. If there is but one who is nearby and has attention drawn to the page, reading its message...

I'm not sure about adventuring guilds but I know a fair amount about guild organizations. If its at all possible a good Guild will request a letter of patents from their ruler. This forces the flow of trade into the Guild's hands. In some lands its illegal for an organized body of traders to build a lasting location and sell their goods in a self employed manner. This is because most ruling bodies want to make a cut off the top. It is their land your working on anyway. This is were the idea of a Guildhall came from. If you pay Guild dues to a ruling body, asking for a Letter of Patents is a great idea!