High Magic and Leaving Your Golem

Not open for further replies.


Per my previous question, I asked if High Magic effects are lost while leaving the Golem, not if they can be used while in one.

Body effects like Enslavement are lost by leaving your Golem, so it would seem consistent that High Magic effects would also be lost by leaving your Golem.

Is this correct?
As stated in the ARC clarification you refer to, High Magic effects will persist when a character Spirit Stores into a Master Construct. If a character resurrects as a result of leaving the Master Construct, then their High Magic will expire; nothing else in the rulebook states that it would do so when leaving a Master Construct.

We recommend that for questions such as this one (which boils down to ... "is this what that prior clarification means?") you post in a more appropriate forum such as Rules Discussion. As noted in this post:


This forum is not intended for discussion of ARC rulings, nor is it intended for hypothetical exploration of the ruleset. There are other forums which are better suited for those discussions.

Bryan Gregory
Not open for further replies.