In game Rp with new rules.

ALWEASEL

Artisan
Hello all.
I have one quick question.
Will there be a in game reason or role play on the new rules.
I'm just thinking it may be odd that if i was celestial scholar last year and next spring i come in as a earth scholar. Or do we just come up with it ourselves.
just wondering.
Thanks all.
Alan

I would guess it will be up to your local plot team.

This isn't the first time that the games rules were significantly changed and every single character was allowed to alter their character sheet. In fact, this isn't even the second time since I started playing this game. Both previous times were handled rather smoothly both IG and OOG, so I don't think you need to be very concerned.

-MS

Excellent. I just didn't want it to be weird that a bunch of people are different. I will say Dave in SOMN does a great job with stuff like that. But just wanted to double check.
Thanks all, i appreciate it.
Alan

Excellent. I just didn't want it to be weird that a bunch of people are different. I will say Dave in SOMN does a great job with stuff like that. But just wanted to double check.
Thanks all, i appreciate it.
Alan

I have my suspicions as to how it's going to be handled here in SOMN. :D

That said, it happens. Fortannis' magic is unpredictable. It changes from time to time, and we don't treat the changes as ret-cons for the most part, so there are characters still around who remember things being different before the magic changed. I'll be playing with that a bit at the upcoming December event, in fact, with my ex-Gypsy.

I have my suspicions as to how it's going to be handled here in SOMN. :D

That said, it happens. Fortannis' magic is unpredictable. It changes from time to time, and we don't treat the changes as ret-cons for the most part, so there are characters still around who remember things being different before the magic changed. I'll be playing with that a bit at the upcoming December event, in fact, with my ex-Gypsy.