New player

Good morning!

I had posted under HQ but I realized this is my closest chapter. I am brand new to this and I am looking for some help doing a character build if anyone would be able to assist it be greatly appreciated, I read through the rule book and have a basic idea it's just a lot of info to take in. So any help would be greatly appreciated and I look forward to trying this out!

Thanks, Josh
Paradise Pa

Good Morning Josh,
First welcome to the fold, My name is Frank and I am a player here in the Alliance. What sort of questions do you need answering and how can I help.

I also want to put out there that I am usually available if any help needs done outside of events, anything that will get my foot in the door to learn and meet new people.

As I mentioned in your original post in HQ section, NPC for a few times to get use to the rules and feel for the game.
Gettysburg has a great staff and are more then helpful in helping you learn the ropes and answering questions but There is nothing like getting hand on experience :)
Ry

As I mentioned in your original post in HQ section, NPC for a few times to get use to the rules and feel for the game.
Gettysburg has a great staff and are more then helpful in helping you learn the ropes and answering questions but There is nothing like getting hand on experience :)
Ry
Chulainn has been working with me a bit in the character but yes I would def want to come as an NPC the first couple times to check everything out.

All black.

So it looks like your events normally run from Friday-Sunday , do they start early friday or is that just when people arrive?

People typically start to arrive in the late afternoon/early evening, but Game On is usually 10pm or later.