New to the area

Cúangol

Artisan
Hi all,

I’ve been away from Alliance LARP a few years and have recently moved to the area. I’m thinking of joining the August event but have a few questions:
1) what time does the game start Thursday and end Sunday?
2) if I show up late (e.g. Friday) would it be better for me to just NPC? I wouldn’t want to break immersion by my arrival.
3) which rules set are we using? It looks like a new one is either released or will be released soon?
4) I’m new to the CMA system. It looks like my character is now blank, and I can choose all new skills for him now as if I had a spirit forge?
5) what kind of lodging options are there? Cabins with beds, toilets, showers?
6) is food provided? Fees? Mess kit needed?
7) anything else I should be asking or should know about?

Thanks all - I look forward to role playing with you!
Patrick

Hey Patrick! I'm not on Logistics for the Kansas team, but I can answer a few of your questions.

1) Usually games start around 8-9pm, and end around noon.
2) I know a few people that are going to be showing up late and PCing. If you show up late, just be sure to unload your gear and get into character as soon as you are able. Unless you are deliberately interrupting people's roleplay, it shouldn't be a problem.
3) The Alliance 2.0 system is official as of May 31, 2019. There are still some tweaks being made, but the official rulebook all chapters are required to use can be downloaded here: https://alliancelarp.com/forum/threads/alliance-2-0-rulebook-beta-2.40170/