Newb Needs Edumacation!

heb

Hey Everyone
I'm new to this whole Larping gig and I would love it if someone could teach me how to spar correctly. I flail around a bit when I get nervous and I don't want to hurt anyone. So if someone wouldn't mind taking a bit of time to show me how I would really appreciate it. I'll be at the opener this weekend...just look for the NPC that looks totally lost. :p

cheers,
heather

Heather,

Ray holds newbie orientation before each game. Just ask for Ray who plays Tabin.

Gary

And then come find HoR Sean, and i will pummel you mercilessly until you can defend yourself, just ask Jamie and Melissa about GOTEC combat training....

Sunnfire said:
I also need to be de-newb-ifyed.

I would also like to sign up for a GOTEC style beating.

Jesse,

Heads up, I'm not sure Sean uses foam. He use to play amtgard. :shock:

Sunnfire said:

You say that now. Just you wait.

I made the mistake of rednecking it up once with the good old ampgardians. Whilst LARPing, ever have some dude dressed like a mix between Braveheart Mel Gibson and a convict snap a 15 foot bamboo stick off of your plate mail, and then drop the F-bomb because you apparently broke his "f%&king sword"? Even better, ever LARP with a homeless looking kid dressed in a blue jump suit with a 12 inch pipe-foam(ish) shank, running and diving at people in an attempt to stab them?

Sean knows how to LARP, jail house style.

Deadlands wrote
ever have some dude dressed like a mix between Braveheart Mel Gibson and a convict snap a 15 foot bamboo stick off of your plate mail, and then drop the F-bomb because you apparently broke his "f%&king sword"? Even better, ever LARP with a homeless looking kid dressed in a blue jump suit with a 12 inch pipe-foam(ish) shank, running and diving at people in an attempt to stab them?
Sounds like most of my family functions.