Newbies 1rst event

Garou52

Hi all I'm looking forward to my very 1rst event next Saturday. I'm brand new to larping so bear with me lol. My Alter ego name is Phelan Marrok wolfkin scout extraordinar. Glad to be a part of such a great community and I look forward to meeting you all

Shawn Weir
ING. Phelan Marrok. Wolfkin scout

Welcome!

I would add that we love to see new "blood" but that seems to send the wrong message... <grin>

Have fun and find a friendly healer and a good blacksmith!

yay another furrie! You better stay away from my squirrels tho!! :ninja: tee hee you'll see what I mean! ;)

Yay squirrels :p

If my armor doesn't come in in time I don't think a blacksmith will help me much lol ....note to self bring a pillow because I think I will be on the grounds dead a lot :tears:

Garou - we've taken to not lying down during combat. Sitting with your arm over your head (to show 'oog' you should be down) is best (Especially at night) too easy to get stepped on. Also - protect your face even if sitting - don't be me and get whacked in the face by someone down-swinging their weapon. Much better to get hit in the forearm than in the cheek bone =Z (Somehow I earned the nickname 'indestructible face' from that though... go figure)

(as an aside - the word "Garou" more closely translates to "Were" "Loup Garou" would be the equivalent of "Were Wolf", but you could as easily be a "Lapin Garou" and be a "Were Rabbit", just a FYI ;) And yes I know White Wolf Games just uses 'Garou' Weird thought though - what happens when a -kin gets lycanthropy? :blink: )