Noob here, love me and answer my questions!

Jaerin

The title was suggested by JP, so direct any hostility his way if you please~

I watched Monster Camp, and I live in Boise. It was a bit of a search to find 'Alliance' instead of 'NERO', but I did manage to figure it out. Portland appears to be the closest Alliance chapter to my residence, so it looks like the OR/WA chapters would get my attendance if/when I can actually make it out that far. I have some experience with role-playing (no, not BDSM), and I did buy a copy of the new rules, which I have read through about 80-85%. I skipped some of the heavy-mechanics chapters, and the effects chapter, but I intend to go read those sections when I have some time to focus on trying to understand them.

I have been reading the forums and websites for the past few days (these, HQ's, and Seattle's), and I have PM'd several players about questions on their posts and questions about the game. I believe my questions would probably benefit other new players. There is not a lot of activity on the board, so I figured I'd throw up a list of these questions so people can a) read and b) comment on them. Any/all feedback is welcome and appreciated! If you feel an existing answer could use additional elucidation, post an additional response.

Please: put the question to which you are responding as a quote or something in your response. This will make it easier for the readers to know what you're talking about.

Any other newbies: feel free to ask questions in here too, and I'll put up the original questions & answers as they are posted.

I'll be updating the original post over time as my questions are answered. Some of these questions are chapter specific, but not answered on the chapter website.

Q: Where does one get the Chapter Backstories for Oregon's campaign?
A: PM the username "Oregonplot" on this board and they should be able to get you something.