Resolved Recharge Prowess and Scholarly Skills

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey, ARC!

As written, I don't think that skills such as Dispelling Strike and Purifying/Draining Strike can be renewed with Recharge Prowess, because they're Scholarly Skills that don't fit into any of the listed categories. Is this intended?

Thanks,
~Brett

Recharge Prowess:
This Ritual creates an item which can restore the usage of a spent skill once per day. A character may only benefit from this Ritual once per Logistics Period for each category of skill. The skill being renewed must be in one of the following categories: Martial Skills, Stealth Skills, Battle Magic spell, Racial skill.​
 

Polare

Count
Alliance Rules
Moderator
Seattle Staff
This is being examined and updates will be noted if and when they happen. For now, Dispelling and Purifying/Draining Strike cannot be Recharged via Recharge Prowess.
 

Polare

Count
Alliance Rules
Moderator
Seattle Staff
As per Owner vote, Recharge Prowess has been updated to the following text (changes in bold):

This Ritual creates an item which can restore the usage of a spent skill once per day. A character may only benefit from this Ritual once per Logistics Period for each category of skill. The skill being renewed must be in one of the following categories: Martial Skills, Stealth Skills, Scholarly Skills, Racial Skills. Note that the Recharge Prowess Ritual itself is not specific to a single category, but will only renew skills in a limited fashion as described below. This item may not be used to renew Production skills or Channeling Pool, and may only be used to renew a High Magic point if the High Magic purchased with that point has been spent on a Times Ever ability which has been expended.
The chosen skill must have been used earlier in the same Logistics Period and be one they normally have on their base character card, not from any additional abilities or Rituals. To activate the Ritual, the character must Focus for at least sixty seconds without interruption. They may then mark the skill on their battleboard with a 'P' over the used circle, to denote that they have used a Recharge Prowess to renew the skill.
For example: Boris has two Recharge Prowess Rituals in his possession. He has used a Critical Attack, a Parry, and a 3rd level Battle Magic spell. He uses the first Recharge Prowess to renew his Parry skill by focusing on fighting practice with his man-at-arms for sixty seconds. He can use the other Recharge Prowess to renew his Battle Magic spell, but he may not use it on the Critical Attack as he's already used a Recharge Prowess Ritual on a Fighting Skill (the Parry) that same day.

Note that existing scrolls need not be reprinted, but the effect of the resulting Ritual has been updated in all cases.

-Bryan Gregory
ARC
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top