Waylay is a carrier?

Not open for further replies.


As per Bryan's reply he states that Waylay is a carrier?

That just cannot be right. Waylay is a SKILL. This would change the balance of this skill immensely.

Can this be clarified ASAP?
Good evening,

Waylay is an effect in the "Other" effect group as per page 98 of the ARB. Any effect can be used as a carrier attack at Plot's discretion (though ARC would advise that Plot carefully consider the ramifications of some effects before using them as carrier attacks). "Carrier" as a term is never defined very well in the rulebook, but at the end of the day it's simply a reference to using an effect with a weapon swing.

Note that while Slay, Eviscerate, Terminate, and Assassinate all have explicit exceptions allowing their combination with a normal weapon carrier (Normal, Silver, etc.) Waylay does not. When used with a weapon, it is the only carrier allowed to be called on the swing.

Thank you,
Bryan Gregory
Not open for further replies.